Sans oreille, pas de salut

Nous te proposons un petit jeu : Mets un casque sur tes oreilles et passe une chanson au hasard. Ta mission : chanter ‘happy birthday to you’ en même temps. Que vont entendre tes auditeurs ? Que tu… Read More

Les mains moites et des trémolos dans la voix

Profondément enfoui dans le cerveau se trouve une partie très active en cas d’émotions fortes. Comme cette partie est liée à bien d’autres régions du cerveau qui t’aident dans bien des activités, il t’arrive de remarquer que tu… Read More

Est-il maintenant temps pour moi d’abandonner le chant ?

Ça y est : ta voix a mué. Les premiers symptômes diffèrent d’une personne à l’autre. Le son de la voix peut devenir ou sembler moins régulier. Tu dois fournir des efforts supplémentaires pour chanter. Des aberrations peuvent… Read More

Je chante avec mes pieds

C’est exact : nous chantons de la tête aux pieds. Notre corps tout entier collabore à un bon ton de voix, à le faire entendre correctement et à le faire varier en fonction de la mélodie, du rythme… Read More

You can’t sing without ears

Try this game: put some headphones over your ears and play any song from your CD collection at random. Then try to sing ‘Happy Birthday’. Question: what do your listeners hear? Answer: a racket! You sing out of… Read More

Clammy hands and a shaky voice

There is a small area deep in your brain that becomes very active when you experience powerful emotions. Because this area is in contact with many other areas of the brain that help you to perform a wide… Read More

Do I have to stop with singing?

The moment has arrived: your voice has changed and become ‘adult’. The first symptoms of these changes can differ from person to person. Your voice might sound less firm and less solid. You may need to make a… Read More

I sing with my feet

This is true: we sing with our whole body, from the soles of our feet to the top of our head. Every part of our body needs to work together to produce a good voice sound that is… Read More